Skip to main content
Accessibility Help
Orange County Government, Florida
Browse Services

Redistricting 2011
Committee Members

Mr. David Shirk
(District 1)

David Shirk

Community affiliations are:

  • President, Hunter's Creek Community Association
  • Orange County Citizens Corp  (past member)
  • Orange County Development Advisory Board  (past member 2005-2010)
  • Orange County Homeowners Association Alliance (past vice president)
  • OCPS Budget Advisory Committee (past member)
  • OCPS Redistricting Advisory Committee (past member)
  • Orange County Sheriff's Office Citizens Advisory Council Inc. (current member)
  • Orange County Citizen of the Year 2008 District 1
  • Orange County Citizens Emergency Response Team  (current member )
  • Orange County Citizens On Patrol (current member)

Stina D’Uva
(District 1)

Stina D'uva

Community affiliations are:

  • President, Metro West Master Association
  • Vice Chairman, Central Region, Florida Association of Chamber Professionals
  • West Orange Committee 101, Member
  • 2001 OCPS Redistricting Committee
  • Planning & Zoning/LPA Board Member 2001-2006

Mr. Richard King
(District 2)

Richard King

Community affiliations are:

  • Action Inc., President
  • South Apopka Ministerial Alliance
  • Reform Ministries Inc.

Mr. Tim Haberkamp
(District 2)

Tim Haberkamp

Community affiliations are:

  • Pine Hills Community Council
  • Pine Hills Business Redevelopment Task Force
  • Wayne Densch YMCA , Board Member
  • West Orange Chamber of Commerce, Board Member

Mr. Derek Bruce
(District 3)

Derek Bruce

Community affiliations are:

  • Business Force, Board Member and Past President
  • Tiger Bay Club, Past President
  • Community Foundation of Central Florida, Board Member and Strategic Task Force Committee Chairman

Mr. Jose Fernandez
(District 3)

Jose Fernandez

Community affiliations are:

  • Past Chairman, Hispanic Business Investment Fund (HBIF)
  • Leadership Florida
  • Leadership Winter Park
  • Rollins College Alumni Association

Ms. Elaine Hinsdale
(District 4)

Elaine Hinsdale

Community affiliations are:

  • Orange County Arts and Cultural Affairs Advisor Council, Chair
  • United Arts of Central Florida, Development Committee, Chair
  • University of Central Florida Town & Gown, Member

Mr. Jason Searl
(District 4 - RAC Vice Chair)

Jason Searl

Community affiliations are:

  • Heart to Heart, Board Member and Legal Counsel
  • City of Orlando Board of Zoning Adjustment, Chair and former Vice Chair
  • Presidents Council Commercial Real Estate Forum, Member and Legal Counsel
  • Gray Robinson, P.A.

Ms. Patrice Shirer
(District 5)

Patrice Shirer

Community affiliations are:

  • Certified Building Contractor, Hobby Homes, Inc.
  • Real Estate Broker, Patrice Shirer Properties
  • City of Winter Park, former Chair
  • Board of Adjustments
  • Board of Realtors, Home Builders Association, past member
  • Special Olympics Winter Park, FL, Executive Board
  • Central Florida Civic Theatre, Past Vice President

Ms. Bertica Cabrera-Morris
(District 5)

Bertica Cabrera Morris

Community affiliations are:

  • Central Florida Transit Authority (LYNX), 2001-2003
  • Board of Directors, Loch Haven Park
  • Minority Alliance Board
  • Florida Hospital Foundation Board of Directors
  • Mayor's Youth Employment Task Force
  • Mayor Frederick's Hispanic Advisory Committee
  • City of Orlando's Park and Recreation Board
  • Central Florida Urban League
  • Columbus Quintessential Core Commission Board
  • Board of Director, World Cup Soccer 1994
  • Leadership Orlando, presenter
  • Arts Council for Central Florida
  • Vice Chairman, Valencia College Board of Trustees
  • Commissioner, Florida Commission on the Status of Women

Ms. Doris Shingles Graham
(District 6)

Doris Graham

Community affiliations are:

  • AARP of Florida, Congressional District Coordinator, CD3
  • Mayor’s Committee on Aging, City of Orlando
  • Livingston Street Church of God

Mr. U. Kran Riley
(District 6)


Community affiliations are:

  • Orange County Community Action board
  • Orange County Citizens Commission for Children
  • 100 Black Men, Orange County
  • Boy Scouts
  • Senior Resources Alliance
  • Epilepsy Association of Central Florida
  • YMCA, Metro Board

Ms. Ann Hellmuth
(At Large)

Ann Hellmuth

Community affiliations are:

  • Incoming President, League of Women Voters of Orange County
  • Retired Deputy Managing Editor, Orlando Sentinel

Ms. Martha Santoni
(At Large)

Martha Santoni

Community affiliations are:

  • Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
  • Hispanic Initiative Fund Technical Assistance, Committee Member
  • Girl Scouts of Citrus Council
  • Moss Park PTA
  • Lake Mary Jane Alliance
  • American Cancer Society's Relay for Life
  • Hispanic Expo Steering Committee
  • Santoni International Builders, LLC

Mr. Jim Martin
(At Large)

Jim Martin

Community affiliations are:

  • Orange County Watch, Past President 2009 and 2010
  • “Fill the Bus” School Supply Drive, Founder
  • Operation Lifesaver, Volunteer
  • Orange County Public Schools, Volunteer and Substitute Teacher

Contact Us

Orange County Neighborhood Preservation & Revitalization Division
Post Office Box 1393
Orlando, FL 32802-1393

Phone: (407) 836-5606

All e-mail sent to this address becomes part of Orange County public record. Comments received by our e-mail subsystem can be read by anyone who requests that privilege. In compliance with "Government in the Sunshine" laws, Orange County Government must make available, at request, any and all information not deemed a threat to the security of law enforcement agencies and personnel.