Skip to main content
Accessibility Help
Browse Services

Mental and Behavioral Health System

Members and Committees

Mayor Demings' Seal

About the Members

Lead researcher, Dr. Lauren Joseph, leads Orange County’s Mental and Behavioral Health System of Care Community Analysis. Along with Dr. Joseph, nearly 100 community members and residents representing public, private, nonprofit and philanthropic partners participated in this research by providing their perspectives, expertise and experiences.

Members and Committees

Lead Researcher

Lauren Josephs, PhD, LMHC, NCC

Continuum of Care System Look Committee

Co-Chair: Michael Bryant, Embrace Families
Co-Chair: Dr. Marie-Jose Francois, Center for Multicultural Wellness and Prevention, Inc.

  • Babette Hankey, Aspire Health Partners
  • Denisse Centeno-Lamas, Hispanic Family Counseling, Inc.
  • Lisa Kroger, Devereux Advanced Behavioral Health
  • Marucci Guzman, Latino Leadership, Inc.
  • Vickie Lewis, Central Florida Behavioral Hospital
  • Kenneth Henderson, University Behavioral Center
  • Cindy Jurie, Early Learning Coalition
  • Uschi Schueller, Kinder Konsulting
  • Trinity Schwab, Central Florida Cares Health System, Inc.
  • Mary Bridges, Orange County Public Schools
  • Sonya Hill, Orange County Head Start
  • Ellen Geiger, Healthy Start Coalition of Orange County
  • George Wallace, The Center Orlando
  • Steven Shea, Orlando VA Medical Center
  • David Baker-Hargrove, Co-founder, 26Health
  • Lisa Spector, Nemours
  • Adrienne Otto Frame, University of Central Florida
  • Joe Sarrubbo, Valencia College
  • Ken Peach, Health Council of East Central Florida
  • Debbie Andree, MD, BSN, FAAP, Community Health Centers
  • Akiho Tanaka, Clinical Psychologist
  • Colleen Andre, Life Counseling Solutions
  • Theresa Galindo, Advent Health
  • Janelle Dunn, True Health
  • Tammy Carvalho, Broken Wings Ministry
  • Brendan Ramirez, Pan American Behavioral Health Services
  • Pete Carrasquillo, NeuMind Wellness Group
  • Daisy Vazquez, Orange County Community and Family Services Department

Advocacy Committee

Co-Chair: Muriel Jones, Federation of Families of Central Florida
Co-Chair: Father Jose Rodriguez, Iglesia Jesus De Nazaret

  • Eric Welch, NAMI Greater Orlando
  • Marni Stahlman, Mental Health Association of Central Florida
  • Pastor Ken Claytor, Alive Church
  • Yasmin Flasterstein, Peer Support Space, Inc.
  • Dick Batchelor, Dick Batchelor Management Group
  • Iris Wimbush, parent
  • Cameron Wimbush, youth/consumer
  • Yvonne Camacho, parent/consumer
  • Yadriel Cruz, consumer
  • Yan Michael Irizarry, youth/consumer
  • Tammy Jones, parent
  • Aaliyah Jones, youth/consumer
  • Ashanti Jones, youth/consumer
  • Barbi Butler, parent/consumer
  • Anastasia Soileau, consumer

Business Community Committee

Co-Chair: Karen Van Caulil, Ph.D., Florida Alliance for Healthcare Value
Co-Chair: Kenneth Robinson, Dr. Phillips Charities

  • Jean Tucker, Florida Department of Children and Families
  • Jennifer Lyons, Advent Health
  • Sandi Vidal, Central Florida Foundation
  • Nicolette Springer, Policy and Advocacy Consultant
  • Tom Lacy, Nemours
  • Stephanie Garris, Grace Medical Home
  • Maria Bledsoe, Central Florida Healthcare Systems
  • Greg Ohe, Orlando Health
  • Julie Osmanski-Harmon, Wellcare
  • Tony Jenkins, Florida Blue
  • Peter Kacheris, Resident
  • Karla Muniz, Advent Health

Criminal Justice Committee

Co-Chair: Honorable Alicia Latimore, Ninth Judicial Circuit Court of Florida
Co-Chair: Johnny Alderman, Florida Department of Juvenile Justice

  • Major Carlos Torres, Orange County Sheriff’s Office
  • Faith Sills, Ninth Judicial Circuit Court of Florida
  • Keisha Mulfort, State Attorney’s Office
  • Shana Manuel, State Attorney’s Office
  • Chief Louis Quinones, Orange County Corrections Department
  • Captain Lovetta Quinn-Henry, City of Orlando Police Department
  • Lisa Graham, Orange County Health Services Department
  • Kelly Steele, Ninth Judicial Circuit Court of Florida
  • Linda Brooks, Orange County Corrections Department
  • Arsha Battles, Orange County Corrections Department
  • Colleen Brady-Svitak, Florida Department of Corrections
  • Melissa Geist, Orange County Clerk of Courts

Homelessness and Housing Committee

Co-Chair: Allison Krall, Coalition for the Homeless of Central Florida
Co-Chair: Eric Gray, Christian Service Center for Central Florida

  • Martha Are, Homeless Services Network of Central Florida
  • Allison Krall, Coalition for the Homeless of Central Florida
  • Bakari Burns, Healthcare Center for the Homeless
  • Ken Chapman, Salvation Army
  • Zeynep Portway, Samaritan Resource Center
  • Helaine Blum, Pathlight Home
  • Scott Billue, Matthew’s Hope
  • Mitchell Glasser, Orange County Housing and Community Development
  • Shannon Nazworth, Ability Housing
  • Stephanie Bowman, One Heart for Women and Children
  • Frank Wells, Bright Community Trust
  • Lisa Portelli, City of Orlando
  • Maria Shorkey, Covenant House Florida
  • Heather Wilkie, Zebra Coalition
  • Babette Allen, Pathlight Home
  • Catherine McManus, Habitat for Humanity Greater Orlando & Osceola County
  • Michelle Sperzel, Harbor House of Central Florida