Sustainability Advisory Board

For a more prosperous, healthy, livable and connected community


Oversee implementation of the Sustainability Plan, review progress toward goals and targets, and make adjustments as necessary.


  • John Martinez (Chair) - At-Large
  • Melvin Pittman (Vice Chair) - Neighborhood Improvement Related Organizations or Activities
  • Byron Knibbs - Environmental Protection, Natural Resources Management, or Sustainability Practices
  • Tommy Boroughs - Urban Planning or Transportation Planning
  • Samuel Graham - Economic Development or Business
  • Kenneth Peach - Social Services or Community Health
  • Shana Carson - Arts and Cultural Affairs
  • Madeline Almodovar - At-Large
  • Resham Shirsat - Education

Contact Us

Sustainability Advisory Board
Attention: Lori Forsman
Orange County Government Administration Center
201 S. Rosalind Avenue, Orlando FL 32801

Phone: (407) 836-5439
Fax: (407) 836-0995

All e-mail sent to this address becomes part of Orange County public record. Comments received by our e-mail subsystem can be read by anyone who requests that privilege. In compliance with "Government in the Sunshine" laws, Orange County Government must make available, at request, any and all information not deemed a threat to the security of law enforcement agencies and personnel.